Executive Team of 2008

CPGPS Officers:

President:
Ruizhi Chen, Finnish Geodetic Institute, Finland, ruizhi.chen@fgi.fi

Vice President:
Shi Chuang, Wuhan University, China, shi@whu.edu.cn

Treasurer:
Jianguo Wang, York University, Canada, jgwang@yorku.ca

Secretary General:
Linyuan Xia, Zhongshan University, China, linyuan_xia@yahoo.com.cn;

Committees

Academic and Professional Development Committee

Chair: Jinling Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia, jinling.wang@unsw.edu.au

Yunbin Yuan, Wuhan Institute of Geodesy and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
yybgps@asch.whigg.ac.cn

Liwen Dai, NavCom Technology Inc., US. ldai@navcomtech.com

GNSS Technology and Industry Committee

Chair: Yunchun Yang, ContainerTrac, Inc. US, yunchun.yang@containertrac.com

Jianhui Lee, Beijing BDStar Navigation Co., Ltd. China. jhlee@navchina.com

Student Committee

Chair: Linlin Ge, University of New South Wales, Australia, l.ge@unsw.edu.au

Erjiang Fu, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia, erjiang.fu@rmit.edu.au

Strategy and Process Committee

Chair: Zhizhao Liu, Point Inc. Canada, George.Liu@point-inc.ca

Shi Chuang, Wuhan University, China, shi@whu.edu.cn

Award and Membership Committee

Chair: Y. T. Jade Morton, Miami University, mortonyt@muohio.edu

Yujie Zhang, NavCom Technology Inc., yzhang@navcomtech.com

Sponsorship and Public Relation Committee

Chair: Wu Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, lswuchen@polyu.edu.hk

Siqing Guo, South Survey, Guangzhou, China, guosi@southsurvey.com

Web Development Committee

Detang Zhong, Mobile GPS Online, Canada, dzhong@mobilegpsonline.com

Tao Li, Wuhan University, taoli@whu.edu.cn

Editor in Chief of Journal of GPS

Yanming Feng, Queensland University of Technology, Australia, y.feng@qut.edu.au

Editors of Newsletters

Guoqing Zhou, Old Dominion University, USA, gzhou@odu.edu

Peng Wang, Shanghai Centrality Communications, Inc., Shanghai, China,
pwang@sirf.com

Regional Offices

Director of CPGPS Headquarters:

Yang Gao, University of Calgary, Canada, gao@geomatics.ucalgary.ca

Director of Northern China Office

Yamin Dang, Chinese Academy of Surveying and Mapping, China, dangym@casm.ac.cn

Director of Eastern China Office

Xiufeng He, Hohai University, China, gps@hhu.edu.cn

Director of Central China Office

Tao Li, Wuhan University, taoli@whu.edu.cn

Director of Western China

Qin Zhang, Changan University, China, zhangqinle@263.net.cn

Director of Hong Kong and Southern China Office

Meng Yu, Naviart Limited, A Brunswick New Technologies Company, HK,
moon.yu@navman.com

Director of Taiwan Office

Horng-Yue Chen, Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinca, Taiwan,
chenhy@earth.sinica.edu.tw

Director of South-East Asia Office

Shuanggen Jin , Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute,
Tel: 82-42-8653241(O); Fax: 82-42-8615610,
Email: sgjin@kasi.re.kr; or sg@yahoo.com

Chunming Fan, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology,
fcming@s.kaiyodai.ac.jp

Director of Australia and New Zealand Office

Falin Wu, RMIT University, Australia, Falin.wu@rmit.edu.au

Director of Europe Office

Xiaoming Chen, Trimble Navigation, cxmchen@yahoo.com

Director of US Office

Y.C. Chao, TeleNav, USA, ycchao@telenav.com

Advisory Board

Chair:

Prof Jingnan Liu, Wuhan University, Wuhan, China,
jnliu@whu.edu.cn or jnliu@wtusm.edu.cn

Advisors

C.K. Shum, The Ohio State University, USA, ckshum@osu.edu;

Yang Gao, University of Calgary, Canada, gao@geomatics.ucalgary.ca;

Peng Fang, University of California San Diego, California, USA, pfang@ucsd.edu;

Jinling Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia, jinling.wang@unsw.edu.au;

Wu Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, lswuchen@polyu.edu.hk;

Shaowie Han, Centrality Communication, Inc. USA , shan@sirf.com ;

Kefei Zhang, RMIT University, Melbourne Australia 3000, kefei.zhang@rmit.edu.au