Executive Team of 2007

CPGPS Officers:

President:
Kefei Zhang, RMIT University, Melbourne Australia 3000,
kefei.zhang@rmit.edu.au, http://user.gs.rmit.edu.au/kefei/

Vice President:
Ruizhi Chen, Finish Geodetic Institute, Finland, ruizhi.chen@fgi.fi,
http://www.fgi.fi/osastot/navi/h_kunta/index_eng.html

Ming Yang, National Cheng Kung University, myang@mail.ncku.edu.tw,
http://www.geomatics.ncku.edu.tw/myang.htm

Treasurer:
Jianguo Wang, Department of Earth and Space Engineering, York University, Canada, jgwang@yorku.ca

Secretary General:
Linyuan Xia, Wuhan University, China, linyuan_xia@yahoo.com.cn;
Falin Wu, RMIT University, Australia, Falin.wu@rmit.edu.au

Directors of 2007 CPGPS Regional Offices

Director of CPGPS Headquarters:
Yang Gao, University of Calgary, Canada, gao@geomatics.ucalgary.ca

Director of Northern China Office
Yamin Dang, Chinese Academy of Surveying and Mapping, China, dangym@casm.ac.cn
Director of Eastern China Office
Xiufeng He, Hohai University, China, xfhe@hhu.edu.cn
Director of Central China Office
Chuang Shi, Wuhan University, shi@whu.edu.cn
Director of Western China
Qin Zhang, Changan University, China, zhangqinle@263.net.cn

Director of Hong Kong and Southern China Office
Meng Yu, Naviart Limited, A Brunswick New Technologies Company, HK,
moon.yu@navman.com, meng.m.yu@gmail.com

Director of Taiwan Office
Horng-Yue Chen, Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinca, Taiwan,
chenhy@earth.sinica.edu.tw

Director of South-East Asia Office
Shuanggen Jin, Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute,
Tel:82-42-8653241(O); Fax:82-42-8615610,
Email: sgjin@kasi.re.kr or sg@yahoo.com
Chunming Fan, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology,
fcming@s.kaiyodai.ac.jp

Director of Australia and New Zealand Office
Linlin Ge, University of New South Wales, Australia,
l.ge@unsw.edu.au

Director of Europe Office
Maorong Ge, GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Germany,
maorong.ge@gfz-potsdam.de
Xiaoming Chen, Trimble Navigation, cxmchen@yahoo.com

Director of US Office
Y.C. Chao, TeleNav, USA, ycchao@telenav.com

Chairs and Co-Chairs for 2007 CPGPS Committees

CPGPS Forum 2007 Organising Committee
Chuang Shi, GPS Research Centre, Wuhan University, shi@whu.edu.cn
Shubi Zhang, China University of Mining and Technology, zhangsbi@vip.sina.com

Chairs of Strategic Planning Committee
Ruizhi Chen, Finish Geodetic Institute, Finland, ruizhi.chen@fgi.fi,
http://www.fgi.fi/osastot/navi/h_kunta/index_eng.html
Jianguo Wang, Department of Earth and Space Engineering, York University, Canada,
jgwang@yorku.ca
Yamin Dang, Chinese Academy of Surveying and Mapping, dangym@casm.ac.cn

Academic and Professional Development Committee
Yanming Feng, Queensland University of Technology, Australia,
y.feng@qut.edu.au
Chuang Shi, GPS Research Centre, Wuhan University, shi@whu.edu.cn
Yunbin Yuan, Wuhan Institute of Geodesy and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
yybgps@asch.whigg.ac.cn

Award Committee
Y. T. Jade Morton, Miami University, mortonyt@muohio.edu 
Linyuan Xia, Wuhan University, China, linyuan_xia@yahoo.com.cn

External Sponsorship Committee
Jin Wang, Daimler Chrysler, USA, jin.wang@rtna.daimlerchrysler.com
Siqing Guo, South Survey, Guangzhou, China, guosi@southsurvey.com

Membership Committee
Zhizhao Liu, Leica Geosystems Ltd., Canada, George.Liu@gi.leica-geosystems.com
Linlin Ge, University of New South Wales, Australia, l.ge@unsw.edu.au

Public Relation Committee
Yunchun Yang, USA, yyang@ieee.org
Jianhui Lee, Beijing BDStar Navigation Co., Ltd. jhlee@navchina.com

Web Development Committee
Detang Zhong, Mobile GPS Online, Canada, dzhong@mobilegpsonline.com
Chuang Shi, Wuhan University, shi@whu.edu.cn

Student Committee
Qiaoping Zhang, Department of Geomatics Engineering, University of Calgary, Canada, qzhang_geo@yahoo.ca
Erjiang Fu, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia, erjiang.fu@rmit.edu.au

Editor in Chief of Journal of GPS
Jinling Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia, jinling.wang@unsw.edu.au

Editors of Newsletters
Guoqing Zhou, Old Dominion University, USA, gzhou@odu.edu
Peng Wang, Shanghai Centrality Communications, Inc., Shanghai, China, pwang@centralitycomm.com.cn

Advisory Committee

Chief Advisor
Prof Jingnan Liu, Wuhan University, Wuhan, China,
jnliu@whu.edu.cn or jnliu@wtusm.edu.cn

Advisors
C.K. Shum, The Ohio State University, USA, ckshum@osu.edu;
Yang Gao, University of Calgary, Canada, gao@geomatics.ucalgary.ca;
Peng Fang, University of California San Diego, California, USA,
pfang@ucsd.edu;
Jinling Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia, jinling.wang@unsw.edu.au;
Wu Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, lswuchen@polyu.edu.hk;
Shaowie Han, Centrality Communication, Inc. USA, shaoweihan@centralitycomm.com