Executive Team of 2006

CPGPS Officers:

President:
Dr. Shaowei Han, Centrality Communication, Inc. USA, shaoweihan@centralitycomm.com

Vice President:
Dr. Ruizhi Chen, Finish Geodetic Institute, Finland, ruizhi.chen@fgi.fi

Treasurer:
Dr. Jianguo Wang, Department of Earth and Space Engineering, York University, Canada,
JGWANG@YORKU.CA or JWang@applanix.com

Secretary General:
Dr. Linyuan Xia, Wuhan University, China, linyuan_xia@yahoo.com.cn

Directors of 2006 CPGPS Regional Offices

Director of CPGPS Headquarters:
Dr. Yang Gao, University of Calgary, Canada, gao@geomatics.ucalgary.ca

Director of Northern China Office
Dr. Yamin Dang, Chinese Academy of Surveying and Mapping, China,
dangym@casm.ac.cn

Director of Eastern China Office
Dr. Xiufeng He, Hohai University, China, xfhe@public1.ptt.js.cn

Director of Central China Office
Dr. Chuang Shi, Wuhan University,
shi@whu.edu.cn

Director of Western China
Dr Qin Zhang, Changan University, China, zhangqinle@263.net.cn

Director of Hong Kong and Southern China Office
Dr. Wu Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong,
lswuchen@polyu.edu.hk

Director of Taiwan Office
Chen, Horng-Yue, Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinca, Taiwan,
chenhy@earth.sinica.edu.tw

Director of Australia and New Zealand Office
Dr. Linlin Ge, University of New South Wales, Australia, l.ge@unsw.edu.au

Director of Europe Office
Dr. Xiaoming Chen, Trimble Navigation cxmchen@yahoo.com

Director of US Office
Dr. YC Chao, TeleNav, USA ycchao@telenav.com

Chairs and Co-Chairs for 2006 CPGPS Committees
Academic and Professional Development Committee

Dr. Yanming Feng, Queensland University of Technology, Australia, y.feng@qut.edu.au

Award Committee
Dr. Y. T. Jade Morton, Miami University, mortonyt@muohio.edu

External Sponsorship Committee
Dr. Jin Wang, Daimler Chrysler, USA jin.wang@rtna.daimlerchrysler.com
Siqing Guo, South Survey, Guangzhou, China guosi@southsurvey.com

Membership Committee
Dr. Zhizhao Liu, Leica Geosystems Ltd., Canada, George.Liu@gi.leica-geosystems.com

Public Relation Committee
Dr. Yunchun Yang, USA, yyang@ieee.org
Jianhui Lee, Beijing BDStar Navigation Co., Ltd. jhlee@navchina.com

Web Development Committee
Dr. Detang Zhong, Mobile GPS Online, Canada. dzhong@mobilegpsonline.com
Dr. Chuang Shi, Wuhan University, shi@whu.edu.cn

Student Committee
Qiaoping Zhang, Department of Geomatics Engineering, University of Calgary, Canada,
zhanq@ucalgary.ca

Editor in Chief of Journal of GPS
Dr. Jinling Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia, jinling.wang@unsw.edu.au

Editors of Newsletters
Dr. Guoqing Zhou, Old Dominion University, USA, gzhou@odu.edu
Peng Wang, Shanghai Centrality Communications, Inc., Shanghai, China,
pwang@centralitycomm.com.cn

Advisory Committee
Prof Jingnan Liu, Wuhan University, Wuhan, China,
jnliu@whu.edu.cn or jnliu@wtusm.edu.cn
Dr. C.K. Shum, The Ohio State University, USA, ckshum@osu.edu
Dr. Yang Gao, University of Calgary, Canada, gao@geomatics.ucalgary.ca
Dr. Peng Fang, University of California San Diego , California, USA, pfang@ucsd.edu
Dr. Jinling Wang, University of New South Wales, Australia, jinling.wang@unsw.edu.au
Dr. Wu Chen, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, lswuchen@polyu.edu.hk